Posted on

FOR THE LOVE OF MAKEUP

“Beauty, to me, is about being comfortable in your own skin. That, or a kick-ass red lipstick.”- Gwyneth Paltrow

Maybe you just stumbled upon this blog accidentally. Or maybe, like myself, you’re a self proclaimed beauty junkie who lives & breathes cosmetics.  It’s not the collection of beauty products that I (or my wallet) live for; it’s the art I can create with them.  As a child, I’ve always been fascinated with art – all forms of it.  My youth was filled with expression of art.  I’d spend my days drawing and painting, creating all forms of magic that my little hands would lead to.  My love for art has followed me into my adulthood & I have found this magic in cosmetology. I am now a certified Makeup Artist – not only do I hold passion in my work but I find joy in sharing beauty tips/ideas with other women.  Makeup is not defined by “covering imperfections”. Rather, it should be an art to all women – a fun way to express oneself and most importantly, to accentuate the beauty in yourself.  I hope to share my knowledge of makeup with every individual that comes across this blog.  Please feel free to do the same with your comments & feedback : )

Leave a Reply

